Monkey King logo Jing Ying

Calendar of Events

Keep up with what's happening at Jing Ying. Join our e-mail list today!
Follow us on Facebook and Twitter


You can read announcements at:  http://sports.groups.yahoo.com/group/Jing-Ying/messages

Upcoming Events
Monday, May 2 Pre-test, 6:30pm (kids can pre-test at 5pm)
Tuesday, May 3 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Wednesday, May 4 FREE "Tea & Tai Chi" at the Severna Park Community Center (10:30am)
Friday, May 6 Demo at 11:30am - see office for details.
Monday, May 9 C.P. Ong Workshop, 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 10 Pre-test, 6:30pm (for both kids and adults)
Tuesday, May 10 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Wednesday,
May 11
New Session of Wednesday Tai Chi class at the
Severna Park Community Center begins.
Tuesday, May 17 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Saturday, May 21 Monthly test at 1:00pm,
one week early due to Memorial Weekend
Friday, May 27 Jing Ying closed for Memorial Day weekend.
Saturday, May 28 Jing Ying closed for Memorial Day weekend.
Monday, May 30 Jing Ying closed for Memorial Day.
Exception: Open Gym 5-7pm (All Levels: Teens/Adults)
Tuesday, May 31 NO 11:30am Tai Chi for Chronic Conditions class
NO Community Push Hands
Rest of Schedule: Normal

May 2016

 June 2016
(partial schedule - to be updated)

Wednesday, June 1 NO 10:30 Tai Chi class at SPCC (built into session schedule)
Make sure to have your registration for the Wong People tournament in by today to qualify for special offer. See office for details. If you wait to do walk-in registration, you must pay in cash only.
Thursday, June 2 NO 7:30am Tai Chi Class (built into session schedule)
Saturday, June 4 Jing Ying Closed so everyone can participate in the following events:
* Cape St. Claire Strawberry Festival Parade
(meet at the CSC Fire House at 9:30am)
* Shop Local Fun Festival Tai Chi Demo at 3pm
(meet at 2:30pm at Park Plaza, in the parking lot between
Bill Bateman’s Bistro and Ledo’s Pizza)
Sunday, June 5 All Levels Kung Fu (teens/adults), 1:30pm
Tai Chi for Health & Wellness, 3:00pm
Monday, June 6 Pre-test, 6:30pm (kids can pre-test at 5pm)
Tuesday, June 7 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Monday, June 13 Hold date for specialty workshop.
Tuesday, June 14 Make-up Pre-test, 6:30pm (kids & adults)
Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Tuesday, June 21 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm
Saturday, June 25 Wong People Tournament! (Jing Ying closed)
Sunday, June 26 Monthly Test (a day later due to Wong People Tournament)
Tuesday, June 28 Free Community Push Hands, 8pm

















 




Articles
Charity
Demonstrations
Workshops/Seminars
Tournaments

For previous years, go to Events